jump to navigation

I’ve been robbed! March 2, 2010

Posted by sunflower71 in Uncategorized.
trackback

Today someone broke into my car to take my handbag that was ‘hidden’ under TC’s jacket.  First he/she/they tried to prise the lock open but didn’t manage.  Then they broke the quarter window.  This is the first time something of mine was taken away from me by a stranger.  Fortunately, there was nothing ‘precious’ in the bag…. except the bag itself and a new Clarins lipstick I got this morning. 

I have to say my first reaction was shock … I thought I was in a safe neighbourhood!  But also there was a huge amount of small pieces of glass(ok… ok… maybe not huge amount but there really was a lot for such a small window)  all over the girls’ car seats.  Somehow I kept calm and explained to TP and TC what had happened…as I cleared away the glass.

Lesson:  put all that can be moved to the booth every time!

What impressed me most and what this memory will be linked to: The Princess and The Cherub crying in each other’s arms…. and The Star looking on from her stroller …. she’s still to too young to understand. 

I hope the girls will always be there for each other.

Comments»

1. maureen - March 3, 2010

aaww how sweet!! it must be really special to be one of 3 girls so close to each other in age. and this blog is special too, knowing where it’s coming from. keep it up! 😉


Leave a Reply

