jump to navigation

Shopping therapy March 24, 2010

Posted by sunflower71 in Life with 3 princesses.
Tags:
trackback

It never rains but it pours!

In the short space of 5 days I got my second chance for some me time. Today mum offerred to baby sit TS who is still unwell while I headed for the commercial town where I knew I’d find what me and my princesses need very urgently for  next weekends’ parties.  See… we’re invited to a wedding (without kids…yippie…cause baby sitting issorted out already) and a baptism ceremony (obviously the kids are invited). 

So I got myself a pretty pair of peep toe shoes and a small matching bag that will accompany me in my newly acquired black-and-white jacket and dress that I just love (it cost more than I afford but it’s beautiful and I look good in it).  So after years of wearing maternity wear, tops that permit me to breast feed descretely, ie wide tops, and in-between clothes, ie those that are a size or 2 bigger than what I was pre kids, I finally have arrived back at the original pre first baby weight and this will be the first time that I’ll dress up and show off!

Ok…this is starting to sound like someone who’s been in jail or something…so I’ll stop the sillyness here and wish myself and all of you (the one or two that will or will not read this) “good night”.

Comments»

1. marky - March 24, 2010

Someone is going to have an interesting weekend 😛

Enjoy

ps Goodnight

sunflower71 - March 25, 2010

Yes marky. Just hoping nothing will crop up to ruin it! Hope your’s is interesting too…

2. maureen - March 25, 2010

glad you found the peep-toes! have fun this weekend, you deserve it.

sunflower71 - March 25, 2010

yes indeed and they are also comfortable 😉 which helps…tc


Leave a Reply

