jump to navigation

Aprons March 25, 2010

Posted by sunflower71 in Life with 3 princesses.
Tags: ,
trackback

Tonight I felt like giving the princesses a treat. Or maybe I was giving myself a treat.  How I love seeing their eyes light up when I suggest we cook something together! So TP (aged 4), TC (aged 3) and I washed our hands, put on our aprons and baked some scones. 

Is there a more beautiful smell than that of pastry baking?

Not for me.

The best was yet to come when the kitchen timer went off and out came the results of our collected ‘efforts’.

here TC is making sure the scones look right for the picture

I love mine with cream and mum's strawberry jam

Comments»

1. maureen - March 25, 2010

aahh i LOVE scones!

sunflower71 - March 26, 2010

So we have a menu forming for when we will host you for tea…if we ever manage to organise it 😉

2. gozo77 - March 26, 2010

why do i have to be at work when i can be at home baking scones??!?!

sunflower71 - March 26, 2010

it’t your choice really! but you could find a compromise and do some over the weekend…

3. lizgatt - March 26, 2010

Yummu Yummy!!! I must try them 🙂 They look fantastic! Must be such fun cooking with your kids 🙂

sunflower71 - April 1, 2010

Yes liz it’s a lot of fun though messier of course 😉


Leave a Reply

