jump to navigation

Around the bend April 4, 2010

Posted by sunflower71 in Life with 3 princesses.
Tags:
trackback

It seems the worse is over. 

I’m starting to feel in control and that around me there is more tranquillity and peace.  This family of mine seems to be settling into a pattern of relationships, pattern of days, routines, predictability.  This is starting to sound like some boring, orderly household that we are not.  But the feeling that the worse is over has been creeping over me this last week or so.  It’s a beautiful feeling, I’m enjoying it.  Inside this predictable existence I can again carve out for me a few moments, minutes, or hours.  Thanks to my man’s support it has become again possible to leave the house for some time.  The feeling that I’m in a jail…. that I’ve had for so long is now slowly but surely slipping away. 

(I nearly didn’t write this post at all for the simple fear that if I write about it, then it will disappear.  But I can’t ignore that it is happening or that I’m so happy about it.)

Comments»

1. gozo77 - April 5, 2010

fingers crossed!


Leave a Reply

