jump to navigation

Retail Therapy April 16, 2010

Posted by sunflower71 in Life with 3 princesses.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

With the mercury column rising the need for some new clothes fit for these warmer daysn rises too.  So today, after postponing this trip by many days, I hit the shops….

But, my oh my how I felt lost.  I think this is the first time I felt the need for a personal shopper.  I wanted to get some new colours and styles but somehow I couldn’t put together an outfit that works for me.  I tried what must be a few hundred different items but I still ended up getting only basics in the usual basic colours : white, beige, black, navy, ie no lovely prints…..which was what I really wanted but didn’t feel bold enough for.

Back home unpacking some hours later I couldn’t help looking longlingly at the two pretty summer dresses I got The Princess and The Cherub…between them they have every single colour of the rainbow!

Maybe next time I’ll be bolder or luckier…..we’ll see.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

