jump to navigation

Today it rained mosquito wings May 4, 2010

Posted by sunflower71 in about me, Life with 3 princesses.
Tags: ,
trackback

Literally!

The grey, warm and sometimes windy weather we had today brought to our terrace little transparent petals…. that had not some of them still had the body of an insect attached, petals is what I’d have thought them to be.  Strange but true!

Likewise, metaphorically, today on me it rained a shower of iffy mosquitos…. millions of thoughts of how could I even begin to contemplate to take up full-time employment again any time soon.  I had lately been thinking of terminating my parental leave in September and resuming my teaching duties.  Technically I’d still have a couple of more years to avail of (my job allows me a career break of 5 years and a year for every child… total 8 years! of which I have used only about 4 1/2 till now). But after the 3rd eventful night (TS is teething and has a cough), I really couldn’t even bring myself to have breakfast.  On a day like this I wouldn’t have been able to face a number of classes for Maths. which is what I’d have to do if I had to restart working again. 

My thoughts gave me an even bigger headache than the one I woke up with.

PS My only hope right now if that TS sleeps through the night today. Fingers crossed.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

