jump to navigation

It starts getting complicated June 10, 2010

Posted by sunflower71 in about me.
Tags: , ,
trackback

With the kids on half days….I’m at the school gate again at 1145…. and the heat, my time has really disappeared.  In a couple of weeks it will be even worse when school will be officially over on June 28th.

Many things are happening, and I’m also finally started to document these with photos but the time to actually blog about them just isn’t there.

I’m definitely in need to time reorganisation and maybe a few energy boosting drinks to get me through the day in a better shape. Any ideas?

Comments»

1. Marky - June 10, 2010

I would suggest berocca, they are soluble tablets either in the taste of lemon or orange. .. Try to avoid coffee because an excess consumption of it most of the times leads to dehydration and bowel irregularities.

Personally I found that the best way to keep on going is to avoid fatty foods or very large portions of food because they tend to get me sleepy,

sunflower71 - June 11, 2010

Thanks for your advice Marky. I’ll try to get hold of your berocca and see what happens.

2. maureen - June 10, 2010

i’m trying to drink more water, which seems to be keeping the headaches at bay at least. but i understand what you mean…i don’t have time for myself and i only have 1, let alone if i had 3 kids! i hope you’ll find ways of entertaining them and people to help you. let me know whenever you’re over and we can meet…at least you’ll have some time to sit down!

sunflower71 - June 11, 2010

Yes indeed litres upon litres of water do the trick but they certainly increase the rush to the bathroom…and the feat is to get that to myself for 60 seconds at a time 😉


Leave a Reply

