jump to navigation

A new challenge July 27, 2010

Posted by sunflower71 in about me.
Tags:
trackback

A few days ago, TS started coughing in a very ugly and noisy manner.  I blamed a piece of dry pasta and that I thought got stuck somewhere in her throat.  To cut longer story short, we ended up at the ENT department twice in one evening to have her checked.  Here, among other things, I was told that I had approached my doubt in the worse possible manner.  I had tried to make her throw up and this would have made the errant object go further down the wrong pipe.  There and then I made up my mind that I need to take a first aid course.

So after a little research, I enrolled and attended my first sessions, earlier today, at the St. John Ambulance‘s offices in Valletta.  I’m very glad I doing this.  Child proofing the house is not enough.  Now,  I think, I hope, my princesses will be safer with me from now on.

ps:  During the session, I got further solid proof (not that is was needed) that my brain is nearly dead: we were shown how to check the pulse: count the beats for 10 seconds and then multiply by 6.  Simple, no?  I managed to get this simple operation wrong!  This says a lot, but a real lot about me.  Those who know me well will be laughing their head off! I desperately need to get the cog-wheels in my head running again.

Comments»

1. gozo77 - July 28, 2010

u need to get going on past papers again like u did 2 seconds after giving birth to TP!! 🙂 that was hilarious…. 🙂

2. sunflower71 - August 5, 2010

I had forgotten that…looking back, maybe to you it was hilarious… to me it was finding something familar in the caos created in my life by the first born!


Leave a Reply

