jump to navigation

a photo that I’m proud of August 26, 2010

Posted by sunflower71 in Life with 3 princesses, The Gallery.
Tags:
trackback

I don’t like being in pictures and I don’t like how I look in pictures (because that’s how bad I often look in real life).  And I often complain of how tough my life with my 3 princesses is but my of my, I’m very proud of my family.  Here we 4 females are, at the beach last week….and my man – the most patient man in the world, managed to get all 4 of us looking good – anyone who had tried to get chidren to pose for photos can attest to this.

So thanks Tara at Sticky Fingers for this promt that provided me with the best of excuses to share this photo that is very dear to me and of which I’m very proud.  And I love participating in the Gallery so much that I’m putting the badge up on the side.

Comments»

1. Lisa McReynolds - August 27, 2010

Funny how we women are always avoiding and never in our own family pictures. How many pics of ME do you ever see? Probably because we are our own self-critical nightmares! 🙂 I joke with my hubby that if I were to die tomorrow, my kids won’t have any pictures around to know what their mother looked like!
And yes…I wholeheartedly agree with the sentiment of some, very few, pictures we see of ourselves that we actually LIKE (gasp!) and this pic of you guys…is definitely one you should LOVE. And *I* do, too! ♥

2. maureen - August 27, 2010

all i can say is it’s perfect! i love it!


Leave a Reply

