jump to navigation

Nannakola (ladybird) August 31, 2010

Posted by sunflower71 in The Star, Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

This is the name of the child care centre TS will start going to in two weeks time.  I’ve just been there to enrol her.  She left my side and milled around the place, exploring every nook and cranny on her own while I tried to follow what her future carer was telling me.  My heart twisted and turned.  My baby will soon be gone too.  She’s grown up too fast….now this from me who is always complaining about the difficuties I face every minute of every day seems a contradiction.  For me it is a contradiction too.  Now I will finally be free to start working again once she settles down. As she has shown me this morning, she is in a hurry to have her space too. 

My heart is still screaching “too soon”.

Seems to me, for us, a new phase, is about to begin.

Comments»

1. maureen - August 31, 2010

i’m sure every mother out there understands you perfectly. it’s your turn to have your own space now! hurray for you!

2. sunflower71 - August 31, 2010

my sentiments exactly… can’t wait!


Leave a Reply

