jump to navigation

no time, no time September 15, 2010

Posted by sunflower71 in my opinions.
trackback

These days I feel like the rabbit in Alice in Wonderland….I’m always running after time.  It is amazing how the days are flying by. This is the last full week of summer holidays.  This summer that had seems so long in passing, is now about to be finally over. As will my stint as a SAHM – stay at home mum.  Next week I will take up full-time employment again.  This bit of news merits a post on its own, but that is for later.

Today, I’d like to dedicate a few words to a young mother of two children, who grew up in the same town I did.  I only know her by sight but I can’t get her face out of my mind.  A few days ago she lost her husband in a tragic accident that took the lives of 4 other members of her husband’s family. 

I can’t begin to imagine how it must be for her to proceed with her life, with the upbringing of her children. I can only pray that she finds within her the strength to go on.  What I can do is not get lost in the million things to be done and miss on the precious moments I have with my family.  Thank you God for each minute of my life, for my beautiful, healthy children and my wonderful husband.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

