jump to navigation

Are we all living in private bubbles? October 1, 2010

Posted by sunflower71 in about me.
Tags:
trackback

I certainly do. At least I feel I do most of the time.  I feel we have let life become so bl**dy complicated that there is so little time left to enjoy it.  I feel like a real and proper rant about different systems and procedures that I’ve lately come across that have left me fuming.  However I fear I don’t have enough energy to go into all that at this little hour.

Let me just tell you that I’m not alone in my little bubble.  I have my assorted problems, challenges, difficulties – each one pushing and shoving for attention, keeping my company.  My attention is divided and subdivided again many times until the little each problem is getting hardly suffices.  Night time is worse than day as I haven’t yet mastered the still of counting sheep till I fall asleep.  So here I am, in the middle of the night, after having been most briskly waken up by my teething toddler who went back to sleep after a little cuddle leaving me wide awake in my little bubble.  So the only way was to deal with each one as they came.  I took some decisions about work (more about this later or another time), found a missing tag for The Princess who absolutes need to wear one if we want that she gets on the right bus home tomorrow and came to my favourite place. 

Hm…I already feel a little better.

Thanks for reading and leaving a comment.

Please come back. 

Good night.

Comments»

1. maureen - October 1, 2010

i hope you’re having a great time back at work! i’ve been thinking about you.

sunflower71 - October 5, 2010

thanks for the thought Maur! It’s ups and downs like everything else in life, i guess.


Leave a Reply

