jump to navigation

boys March 6, 2011

Posted by sunflower71 in Life with 3 princesses, Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

With three girls in the house, it goes without saying that their relationships with boys will feature in our conversations every now and then.  I had imagined this would happen sooner or later but I hadn’t figured it would happen so soon.

We’ve had this conversation:

TC (4 years old): Today me and GL (her heart-throb for this last year!) spend all our time in the yard running after each other.

TP (5 years old): Mum but why don’t I have someone who loves me like she has? (in tears)

Me: well you have me and dad and TS and TC who love you very much

TP: but I want a boy like GL to love me.

Me: (Giving her a hug) You will one day my dear.

then a few days later….

TP: Ma I support Liverpool like N.  (On this rock it’s very common for football lovers to support English, Italian teams)

Me: Really.  That’s nice.  Do you know what Liverpool is?

TP:  (in an exasperated tone) It’s a football team.  N plays with them.

Me:  Ah.  I think you mean he likes them.

TP: No he plays with them.  His back pack is a Liverpool one too.

Me:  But who is N?

TP:  He is my friend.  He tries to catch me in the yard but I run very very fast and he hardly every manages. He manages only when I let him!

Me:  Then I think he likes the football team called Liverpool FC but plays football here in town.  Liverpool is in the Uk.  Your dad has been there.

TP: I’ll ask him tomorrow if it’s like you say or not. 

Then one afternoon…

TS (aged 2): Today GL hit me.  (I’m sure he didn’t as they are in different play groups in entirely different towns,)

Me: Who is GL?

TS: the boy of TC!  He hit me very hard!

I’m sure there’s more to come…

Comments»

1. mark - March 9, 2011

xi hlewwww hehehe

Claudia Vella - March 9, 2011

yes Mark truly sweet… hoping against hope that they will never ever fight over boys!


Leave a Reply

