jump to navigation

Discovering Gozo April 21, 2011

Posted by sunflower71 in activities for children, Holidays, My trekking holiday.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Today was our first full day of Easter holidays.  We are spending the next few days here with my family.  Despite the fact that we’re on holidays both the girls and I were up at the usual time.  My man had seen a feature on a particular site in Gozo that he had never visited and we decided to go there today.  This is a natural rock formation that goes by the name of ‘It-Tieqa ta’ Wied il-Mielah’ or “The window at Salty Valley”.

 
 

This is it!

 By 9.30am we were on the road.  After a phone call to my journalist friend for directions, a number of stops to ask for directions to different farmers we met on the way, a few detours and numerous track backs, we parked the car where we thought was close enough.

All of us walked for about half a kilometer to the place we thought was it only to be met a steep stairs to a tiny secluded shingle beach.

We had arrived at another valley!  Wied l-Ghasri! (Ghasri Valley)

Equally beautiful!

Walking up the steep stairs and all along the way back to the car, I couldn’t help wondering in how many years would I dare take the girls to the Dolomites for some real trekking!  I couldn’t helping reliving that amazing experience while nearly salivating for the next one planned for some time this coming July. 

There is so much to look forward to…in this my life with the 3 princesses. Thank you God for giving them to me.  Please, make me worthy of them.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

